Mountain Amateur Radio Club Minutes of the Meeting 16 September 2015

With Mike Stansberry in charge, we began the meeting at 1906. Following introductions all around, we read the minutes of the previous meeting. A motion to accept was made and passed. Next the Treasurer's Report was read. We have \$5639.82 in the general account and \$448.10 in the VE account.

Under New Business, Dan Huber talked about each of the pieces of equipment that was purchased. Dean Buckhouse has turned in the receipts for this equipment to the OEM, for reimbursement. Wes Wilson (via Carol) suggested that we need a new copy of Quicken, for the new laptop. Dean Buckhouse suggested loading the old Quicken.

Under Old Business, we discussed having Laird be the Treasurer, since he is not a VE. Mike Stansberry will contact the ARRL for their direction. Dan Huber accepted a nomination to be the new Board Member. A motion was made to accept all currently nominated (Dean Buckhouse). It was seconded (Mike Stansberry) and passed.

The Club Officers are: President - Mike Stansberry Vice President - Carol Wilson Secretary - Bill Wallick Treasurer - Laird Johnson Board Member – Dan Huber Board Member (existing) – Mike Brian Past President – Dean Buckhouse

It was also noted that the Ethernet drop in the clubs radio room is dead. Bill Wallick will contact the library.

There were nine members present.

The meeting adjourned at 2004.

Submitted to Bill Wallick (KCØFNV) Secretary